Contractors Estimate.com
Saving contractors time and money by delivering complete bid estimates.
DBE/MBE/WBE/SBE/DVBE
Trade and Focus Publication
Home

 

Outreach Events

2021

Metro Rail to Rail Project - Pre-Bid Information Session For DBE's & Small Businesses
SFO Outreach Notification: Resources for Small Businesses
VTA S/DBE Outreach Reminder: City of San Jose Contractor Academy

Pre-Bid Meeting for Reconstruct Taxiway L Project at the Long Beach Airport

 

 

 AGENCY CONTACTS & WHERE TO FIND CONTRACTING OPPORTUNITIES

AC Transit: Brooklyn Moore-Green
Associate Management Analyst
(Contracts Compliance)
(510) 891-7231 or bpmgreen@actransit.org 
http://www.actransit.org/purchasing/

Alameda CTC: E.W. Cheng  
Senior Administrative Analyst
(510) 208-7400 or echeng@alamedactc.org
https://www.alamedactc.org/news_items/
index/2


BART: Alma Basurto
Principal Administrative Analyst
 (510) 464-6388 or abasurt@bart.gov
http://www.bart.gov/about/business/procurement/

CA High-Speed Rail: Catrina Blair
Small Business Advocate 
(916) 669-6550 or catrina.blair@hsr.ca.gov
 http://www.hsr.ca.gov/About/Doing_Business_with_HSR/

City of Santa Rosa: Yuri Koslen
Transit Planner
(707) 543-3335 or ykoslen@srcity.org
http://www.ci.santa-rosa.ca.us/departments/finance/businesswithcity/Pages/default.aspx

GGBHTD: Artemise Davenport
DBE Program Administrator
(415) 257-4581 or adavenport@goldengate.org
https://ggbhtd.bonfirehub.com/

LAVTA: Tamara Edwards
 Director of Finance
(925) 455-7566 or tedwards@lavta.org
https://www.wheelsbus.com/about/doing-business/

Marin Transit: Amy Van Doren
 Director of Policy & Legislative Programs
 (415) 226-0859 or avandoren@marintransit.org
http://www.marintransit.org/purchasing.html

MTC: Luz Campos
Purchasing Procurement Specialist
(415) 778-5390 or lcampos@bayareametro.gov
http://procurements.mtc.ca.gov

NVTA: Antonio Onorato
Director of Administration, Finance, & Policy
(707) 259-8779 or aonorato@nvta.ca.gov
 http://www.nvta.ca.gov/procurement-opportunities

SamTrans/Caltrain: Cannon Han
Title VI Administrator
(650) 622-7864 or hanc@samtrans.com
http://procurement.samtrans.com

SCMTD: Erron Alvey
Purchasing Manager
(831) 420-2570 or ealvey@scmtd.com
https://www.scmtd.com/en/agency-info/business/contracting-opportunities

SFCTA/TIMMA: Steve Stamos 
Management Analyst 
(415) 522-4817 or steve.stamos@sfcta.org
http://www.sfcta.org/contracting

SFMTA: Sheila Evans-Peguese
Senior Contract Compliance Officer
(415) 701-4436 or sheila.evans-peguese@sfmta.com
http://sfgsa.org/index.aspx?page=4767

SMART: Erin McGrath
Chief Financial Officer
(707) 794-3320 or emcgrath@sonomamarintrain.com
http://business.sonomamarintrain.org/

SolTrans: Dennis Ybarra
DBE Liaison Officer
(707) 736-6984 or dennis@soltransride.com
http://www.soltransride.com/procurement

TJPA: Dennis Turchon
Senior Construction Manager
(415) 597-4613 or dturchon@tjpa.org
http://www.tjpa.org/tjpa/doing-business-with-the-tjpa

 VTA: Liz Brazil
OSDB Manager
(408) 321-5874 or liz.brazil@vta.org
http://www.vta.org/solicitations

WETA: Lauren Gularte
Program Manager/Analyst
(415) 364-3188 or gularte@watertransit.org
https://watertransit.org/contract_opp.aspx

WestCAT: Rob Thompson
Assistant General Manager
(510) 724-3331 or rob@westcat.org
http://www.westcat.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EDITORIALS

Healthcare Innovator Nazie Eftekhari Named Woman of the Year
J&P Construction awarded Small Business Person of the Year award
U.S. minority group to fete Loya founder
Bob Johnson
Discover the History of Black Business
Diversifying Your Contacts Means More Business Opportunities
LM&O Advertising wins awards with CVE projects

Naknan, Inc. Overview

Remembering Harley Thomas