Contractors Estimate.com
Saving contractors time and money by delivering complete bid estimates.
DBE/MBE/WBE/SBE/DVBE
Trade and Focus Publication
Home

 

 

NEWS

 

2018

11-09-18 Holiday Marketing Tips for Your Business
10-15-18 Presidential Proclamation on Minority Enterprise Development Week
09-21-18

Learn, Work, Smile at Summer Transportation Institute

09-06-18 Caltrans to Improve Safety, Mobility of Railways With Help of Grant
08-25-18 MBDA Helps Minority-Owned Businesses Turn their Dreams into Reality
08-17-18 Caltrans Accelerates Repairs on State Route 78 in San Diego County Due to SB 1 Funds
07-10-18 Nearly $97 Million Awarded to 152 Public Transportation Projects Under Cap-and-Trade Fund
07-8-18 Contractors, labor pour millions into campaign to save California gas tax hike for road repairs
06-25-18 Epiroc Launches Marketplace Website for Quality Used Equipment
06-19-18 SBA Administrator McMahon’s Statement on Association Health Plans
06-12-18 Construction Industry Women Seek Strategies, Allies To Boost Impact
06-4-18 Senate Bill 1 Workshops for Planning Grants

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EVENTS

 

 

 

 

 

 AGENCY CONTACTS & WHERE TO FIND CONTRACTING OPPORTUNITIES

AC Transit: Brooklyn Moore-Green
Associate Management Analyst
(Contracts Compliance)
(510) 891-7231 or bpmgreen@actransit.org 
http://www.actransit.org/purchasing/

Alameda CTC: E.W. Cheng  
Senior Administrative Analyst
(510) 208-7400 or echeng@alamedactc.org
https://www.alamedactc.org/news_items/
index/2


BART: Alma Basurto
Principal Administrative Analyst
 (510) 464-6388 or abasurt@bart.gov
http://www.bart.gov/about/business/procurement/

CA High-Speed Rail: Catrina Blair
Small Business Advocate 
(916) 669-6550 or catrina.blair@hsr.ca.gov
 http://www.hsr.ca.gov/About/Doing_Business_with_HSR/

City of Santa Rosa: Yuri Koslen
Transit Planner
(707) 543-3335 or ykoslen@srcity.org
http://www.ci.santa-rosa.ca.us/departments/finance/businesswithcity/Pages/default.aspx

GGBHTD: Artemise Davenport
DBE Program Administrator
(415) 257-4581 or adavenport@goldengate.org
https://ggbhtd.bonfirehub.com/

LAVTA: Tamara Edwards
 Director of Finance
(925) 455-7566 or tedwards@lavta.org
https://www.wheelsbus.com/about/doing-business/

Marin Transit: Amy Van Doren
 Director of Policy & Legislative Programs
 (415) 226-0859 or avandoren@marintransit.org
http://www.marintransit.org/purchasing.html

MTC: Luz Campos
Purchasing Procurement Specialist
(415) 778-5390 or lcampos@bayareametro.gov
http://procurements.mtc.ca.gov

NVTA: Antonio Onorato
Director of Administration, Finance, & Policy
(707) 259-8779 or aonorato@nvta.ca.gov
 http://www.nvta.ca.gov/procurement-opportunities

SamTrans/Caltrain: Cannon Han
Title VI Administrator
(650) 622-7864 or hanc@samtrans.com
http://procurement.samtrans.com

SCMTD: Erron Alvey
Purchasing Manager
(831) 420-2570 or ealvey@scmtd.com
https://www.scmtd.com/en/agency-info/business/contracting-opportunities

SFCTA/TIMMA: Steve Stamos 
Management Analyst 
(415) 522-4817 or steve.stamos@sfcta.org
http://www.sfcta.org/contracting

SFMTA: Sheila Evans-Peguese
Senior Contract Compliance Officer
(415) 701-4436 or sheila.evans-peguese@sfmta.com
http://sfgsa.org/index.aspx?page=4767

SMART: Erin McGrath
Chief Financial Officer
(707) 794-3320 or emcgrath@sonomamarintrain.com
http://business.sonomamarintrain.org/

SolTrans: Dennis Ybarra
DBE Liaison Officer
(707) 736-6984 or dennis@soltransride.com
http://www.soltransride.com/procurement

TJPA: Dennis Turchon
Senior Construction Manager
(415) 597-4613 or dturchon@tjpa.org
http://www.tjpa.org/tjpa/doing-business-with-the-tjpa

 VTA: Liz Brazil
OSDB Manager
(408) 321-5874 or liz.brazil@vta.org
http://www.vta.org/solicitations

WETA: Lauren Gularte
Program Manager/Analyst
(415) 364-3188 or gularte@watertransit.org
https://watertransit.org/contract_opp.aspx

WestCAT: Rob Thompson
Assistant General Manager
(510) 724-3331 or rob@westcat.org
http://www.westcat.org