Contractors Estimate.com
DBE/MBE/WBE/SBE/DVBE
Trade and Focus Publication
Home

 

 

NEWS 2021

7-20-2021 The Opportunity Project: Census Bureau’s Innovation Model Continues to Expand Through Post-COVID-19 Challenges
7-7-2021

Researchers deploy autonomous excavator in real-world scenario

6-22-2021 Caltrans Awards $34 Million to Fund Future Sustainable Transportation Projects in Local Communities
6-19-2021 SANDAG’s proposed ‘road charge’ would piggyback on California’s plans for a per-mile driver fee
5-25-2021 SBA launches the Community Navigator Pilot Program
5-3-2021 PenFed Foundation VEIP is launching a Women Veteran "GOVCON" Boot Camp Accelerator – Applications open today, Monday, May 3, 2021
4-14-2021 Here's What's In President Biden's $2 Trillion Infrastructure Proposal
4-6-2021 ENTERPRISING WOMEN OF COLOR SPRING FORUM: Get in the Million Dollar Mindset
3-19-2021 Now Accepting Proposals: MBDA Federal Procurement Grant Competition OPEN!
3-2-2021
Caltrans Unveils Vision for Future of Transportation
2/25/2021 BREAKING: SBA Launches Ascent ~ A free learning platform for women entrepreneurs
2/5/2021

Federal contractor pays $293K in back wages to 69 employees in Nevada after US Department of Labor investigation finds prevailing wage violations

1/20/2021

U.S. Department of Labor Issues Final Rule to Modernize H-2A Temporary Agricultural Labor Certification Program

1/8/2021 SBA and Treasury Announce PPP Re-Opening and Issue New Guidance

 

 

EVENTS

 

 

 

 

 

 AGENCY CONTACTS & WHERE TO FIND CONTRACTING OPPORTUNITIES

AC Transit: Brooklyn Moore-Green
Associate Management Analyst
(Contracts Compliance)
(510) 891-7231 or bpmgreen@actransit.org 
http://www.actransit.org/purchasing/

Alameda CTC: E.W. Cheng  
Senior Administrative Analyst
(510) 208-7400 or echeng@alamedactc.org
https://www.alamedactc.org/news_items/
index/2


BART: Alma Basurto
Principal Administrative Analyst
 (510) 464-6388 or abasurt@bart.gov
http://www.bart.gov/about/business/procurement/

CA High-Speed Rail: Catrina Blair
Small Business Advocate 
(916) 669-6550 or catrina.blair@hsr.ca.gov
 http://www.hsr.ca.gov/About/Doing_Business_with_HSR/

City of Santa Rosa: Yuri Koslen
Transit Planner
(707) 543-3335 or ykoslen@srcity.org
http://www.ci.santa-rosa.ca.us/departments/finance/businesswithcity/Pages/default.aspx

GGBHTD: Artemise Davenport
DBE Program Administrator
(415) 257-4581 or adavenport@goldengate.org
https://ggbhtd.bonfirehub.com/

LAVTA: Tamara Edwards
 Director of Finance
(925) 455-7566 or tedwards@lavta.org
https://www.wheelsbus.com/about/doing-business/

Marin Transit: Amy Van Doren
 Director of Policy & Legislative Programs
 (415) 226-0859 or avandoren@marintransit.org
http://www.marintransit.org/purchasing.html

MTC: Luz Campos
Purchasing Procurement Specialist
(415) 778-5390 or lcampos@bayareametro.gov
http://procurements.mtc.ca.gov

NVTA: Antonio Onorato
Director of Administration, Finance, & Policy
(707) 259-8779 or aonorato@nvta.ca.gov
 http://www.nvta.ca.gov/procurement-opportunities

SamTrans/Caltrain: Cannon Han
Title VI Administrator
(650) 622-7864 or hanc@samtrans.com
http://procurement.samtrans.com

SCMTD: Erron Alvey
Purchasing Manager
(831) 420-2570 or ealvey@scmtd.com
https://www.scmtd.com/en/agency-info/business/contracting-opportunities

SFCTA/TIMMA: Steve Stamos 
Management Analyst 
(415) 522-4817 or steve.stamos@sfcta.org
http://www.sfcta.org/contracting

SFMTA: Sheila Evans-Peguese
Senior Contract Compliance Officer
(415) 701-4436 or sheila.evans-peguese@sfmta.com
http://sfgsa.org/index.aspx?page=4767

SMART: Erin McGrath
Chief Financial Officer
(707) 794-3320 or emcgrath@sonomamarintrain.com
http://business.sonomamarintrain.org/

SolTrans: Dennis Ybarra
DBE Liaison Officer
(707) 736-6984 or dennis@soltransride.com
http://www.soltransride.com/procurement

TJPA: Dennis Turchon
Senior Construction Manager
(415) 597-4613 or dturchon@tjpa.org
http://www.tjpa.org/tjpa/doing-business-with-the-tjpa

 VTA: Liz Brazil
OSDB Manager
(408) 321-5874 or liz.brazil@vta.org
http://www.vta.org/solicitations

WETA: Lauren Gularte
Program Manager/Analyst
(415) 364-3188 or gularte@watertransit.org
https://watertransit.org/contract_opp.aspx

WestCAT: Rob Thompson
Assistant General Manager
(510) 724-3331 or rob@westcat.org
http://www.westcat.org